North Carolina Concealed Carry Classes

Individuals - $55 or Couples - $100

Gary Lewallen

I retired as the Chief of Police for the City of Archdale NC on 1/1/09 ending a 34 year career in Law Enforcement. I have a BS degree in Criminal Justice from Western Carolina University in Cullowhee NC. I graduated Summa Cum Laude with a 3.975 gpa. I have many awards that I received while in LE and I also have a background in Logistics and Supply Chain Stores that dealt with the auto industry to chemicals. My background is public safety and criminal justice. When North Carolina enacted the Concealed Carry Handgun Law in 1995, I was one of the first Law Enforcement Firearms Instructors to get certified to teach this to the citizens of North Carolina. Currently, I am working on 21 years teaching this to the people of North Carolina.

It’s important to me to help bridge that gap between the public and the police as it pertains to citizens rights and more importantly, there not being any issue for folks when having an encounter with law enforcement. The same can be said for Law Enforcement not having issues with the public when it comes to CCH in NC.

I focus on the “legal side” as well as the “safety side” of CCH and have had great success in getting the requirements of the CCH Law to the public as required. I would guess that my teaching of this law is more based on my law enforcement background rather than from the “book” side of it. I give the “do’s and don’ts” as it pertains to safety and law enforcement involvement.

Classes and Schedules

You will need a handgun with a hip holster and a belt, box of ammo and ear/eye protection for the class. The cost is $55 a person or $100 a couple. I do discounts for those in the medical field, public safety, education and military. Click for more information.


Interested in taking the class but have questions? Check out our Frequently Asked Question (FAQ) page.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me

Countdown to Next Class








Share This